solvit.io

List of HTML and CSS color names

These colors were originally defined by the CSS 3 specification, but most of them also match the X11 color names distributed with the X Window System. They can be used by name in HTML and CSS. Example: body { background: darkmagenta; }

Pink colors

Color Name CSS Name Hexadecimal RGB Sample
Pink pink #FFC0CB 255, 192, 203
Light Pink lightpink #FFB6C1 255, 182, 193
Hot Pink hotpink #FF69B4 255, 105, 180
Deep Pink deeppink #FF1493 255, 20, 147
Pale Violet Red palevioletred #DB7093 219, 112, 147
Medium Violet Red mediumvioletred #C71585 199, 21, 133

Red colors

Color Name CSS Name Hexadecimal RGB Sample
Light Salmon lightsalmon #FFA07A 255, 160, 122
Salmon salmon #FA8072 250, 128, 114
Dark Salmon darksalmon #E9967A 233, 150, 122
Light Coral lightcoral #F08080 240, 128, 128
Indian Red indianred #CD5C5C 205, 92, 92
Crimson crimson #DC143C 220, 20, 60
Fire Brick firebrick #B22222 178, 34, 34
Dark Red darkred #8B0000 139, 0, 0
Red red #FF0000 255, 0, 0

Orange colors

Color Name CSS Name Hexadecimal RGB Sample
Orange Red orangered #FF4500 255, 69, 0
Tomato tomato #FF6347 255, 99, 71
Coral coral #FF7F50 255, 127, 80
Dark Orange darkorange #FF8C00 255, 140, 0
Orange orange #FFA500 255, 165, 0

Yellow colors

Color Name CSS Name Hexadecimal RGB Sample
Yellow yellow #FFFF00 255, 255, 0
Light Yellow lightyellow #FFFFE0 255, 255, 224
Lemon Chiffon lemonchiffon #FFFACD 255, 250, 205
Light Goldenrod Yellow lightgoldenrodyellow #FAFAD2 250, 250, 210
Papaya Whip papayawhip #FFEFD5 255, 239, 213
Moccasin moccasin #FFE4B5 255, 228, 181
Peach Puff peachpuff #FFDAB9 255, 218, 185
Pale Goldenrod palegoldenrod #EEE8AA 238, 232, 170
Khaki khaki #F0E68C 240, 230, 140
Dark Khaki darkkhaki #BDB76B 189, 183, 107
Gold gold #FFD700 255, 215, 0

Brown colors

Color Name CSS Name Hexadecimal RGB Sample
Cornsilk cornsilk #FFF8DC 255, 248, 220
Blanched Almond blanchedalmond #FFEBCD 255, 235, 205
Bisque bisque #FFE4C4 255, 228, 196
Navajo White navajowhite #FFDEAD 255, 222, 173
Wheat wheat #F5DEB3 245, 222, 179
Burly Wood burlywood #DEB887 222, 184, 135
Tan tan #D2B48C 210, 180, 140
Rosy Brown rosybrown #BC8F8F 188, 143, 143
Sandy Brown sandybrown #F4A460 244, 164, 96
Goldenrod goldenrod #DAA520 218, 165, 32
Dark Goldenrod darkgoldenrod #B8860B 184, 134, 11
Peru peru #CD853F 205, 133, 63
Chocolate chocolate #D2691E 210, 105, 30
Saddle Brown saddlebrown #8B4513 139, 69, 19
Sienna sienna #A0522D 160, 82, 45
Brown brown #A52A2A 165, 42, 42
Maroon maroon #800000 128, 0, 0

Green colors

Color Name CSS Name Hexadecimal RGB Sample
Dark Olive Green darkolivegreen #556B2F 85, 107, 47
Olive olive #808000 128, 128, 0
Olive Drab olivedrab #6B8E23 107, 142, 35
Yellow Green yellowgreen #9ACD32 154, 205, 50
Lime Green limegreen #32CD32 50, 205, 50
Lime lime #00FF00 0, 255, 0
Lawn Green lawngreen #7CFC00 124, 252, 0
Chartreuse chartreuse #7FFF00 127, 255, 0
Green Yellow greenyellow #ADFF2F 173, 255, 47
Spring Green springgreen #00FF7F 0, 255, 127
Medium Spring Green mediumspringgreen #00FA9A 0, 250, 154
Light Green lightgreen #90EE90 144, 238, 144
Pale Green palegreen #98FB98 152, 251, 152
Dark Sea Green darkseagreen #8FBC8F 143, 188, 143
Medium Aquamarine mediumaquamarine #66CDAA 102, 205, 170
Medium Sea Green mediumseagreen #3CB371 60, 179, 113
Sea Green seagreen #2E8B57 46, 139,87
Forest Green forestgreen #228B22 34, 139,34
Green green #008000 0, 128, 0
Dark Green darkgreen #006400 0, 100, 0

Cyan colors

Color Name CSS Name Hexadecimal RGB Sample
Aqua aqua #00FFFF 0, 255, 255
Cyan cyan #00FFFF 0, 255, 255
Light Cyan lightcyan #E0FFFF 224, 255, 255
Pale Turquoise paleturquoise #AFEEEE 175, 238, 238
Aquamarine aquamarine #7FFFD4 127, 255, 212
Turquoise turquoise #40E0D0 64, 224, 208
Medium Turquoise mediumturquoise #48D1CC 72, 209, 204
Dark Turquoise darkturquoise #00CED1 0, 206, 209
Light Sea Green lightseagreen #20B2AA 32, 178, 170
Cadet Blue cadetblue #5F9EA0 95, 158, 160
Dark Cyan darkcyan #008B8B 0, 139, 139
Teal teal #008080 0, 128, 128

Blue colors

Color Name CSS Name Hexadecimal RGB Sample
Light Steel Blue lightsteelblue #B0C4DE 176, 196, 222
Powder Blue powderblue #B0E0E6 176, 224, 230
Light Blue lightblue #ADD8E6 173, 216, 230
Sky Blue skyblue #87CEEB 135, 206, 235
Light Sky Blue lightskyblue #87CEFA 135, 206, 250
Deep Sky Blue deepskyblue #00BFFF 0, 191, 255
Dodger Blue dodgerblue #1E90FF 30, 144, 255
Cornflower Blue cornflowerblue #6495ED 100, 149, 237
Steel Blue steelblue #4682B4 70, 130, 180
Royal Blue royalblue #4169E1 65, 105, 225
Blue blue #0000FF 0, 0, 255
Medium Blue mediumblue #0000CD 0, 0, 205
Dark Blue darkblue #00008B 0, 0, 139
Navy navy #000080 0, 0, 128
Midnight Blue midnightblue #191970 25, 25, 112

Purple, violet, and magenta colors

Color Name CSS Name Hexadecimal RGB Sample
Lavender lavender #E6E6FA 230, 230, 250
Thistle thistle #D8BFD8 216, 191, 216
Plum plum #DDA0DD 221, 160, 221
Violet violet #EE82EE 238, 130, 238
Orchid orchid #DA70D6 218, 112, 214
Fuchsia fuchsia #FF00FF 255, 0, 255
Magenta magenta #FF00FF 255, 0, 255
Medium Orchid mediumorchid #BA55D3 186, 85, 211
Medium Purple mediumpurple #9370DB 147, 112, 219
Blue Violet blueviolet #8A2BE2 138, 43, 226
Dark Violet darkviolet #9400D3 148, 0, 211
Dark Orchid darkorchid #9932CC 153, 50, 204
Dark Magenta darkmagenta #8B008B 139, 0, 139
Purple purple #800080 128, 0, 128
Indigo indigo #4B0082 75, 0, 130
Dark Slate Blue darkslateblue #483D8B 72, 61, 139
Slate Blue slateblue #6A5ACD 106, 90, 205
Medium Slate Blue mediumslateblue #7B68EE 123, 104, 238

White colors

Color Name CSS Name Hexadecimal RGB Sample
White white #FFFFFF 255, 255, 255
Snow snow #FFFAFA 255, 250, 250
Honeydew honeydew #F0FFF0 240, 255, 240
Mint Cream mintcream #F5FFFA 245, 255, 250
Azure azure #F0FFFF 240, 255, 255
Alice Blue aliceblue #F0F8FF 240, 248, 255
Ghost White ghostwhite #F8F8FF 248, 248, 255
White Smoke whitesmoke #F5F5F5 245, 245, 245
Seashell seashell #FFF5EE 255, 245, 238
Beige beige #F5F5DC 245, 245, 220
Old Lace oldlace #FDF5E6 253, 245, 230
Floral White floralwhite #FFFAF0 255, 250, 240
Ivory ivory #FFFFF0 255, 255, 240
Antique White antiquewhite #FAEBD7 250, 235, 215
Linen linen #FAF0E6 250, 240, 230
Lavender Blush lavenderblush #FFF0F5 255, 240, 245
Misty Rose mistyrose #FFE4E1 255, 228, 225

Gray and black colors

Color Name CSS Name Hexadecimal RGB Sample
Gainsboro gainsboro #DCDCDC 220, 220, 220
Light Gray lightgray #D3D3D3 211, 211, 211
Silver silver #C0C0C0 192, 192, 192
Dark Gray darkgray #A9A9A9 169, 169, 169
Gray gray #808080 128, 128, 128
Dim Gray dimgray #696969 105, 105, 105
Light Slate Gray lightslategray #778899 119, 136, 153
Slate Gray slategray #708090 112, 128, 144
Dark Slate Gray darkslategray #2F4F4F 47, 79, 79
Black black #000000 0, 0, 0
Find more solutions about: , , , ,